Vassia Zacharopoulou

News & Press

Park Life – Musical in the Park 26/08 – SNFCC once again welcomes Parklife, the series of concerts at Stavros Niarchos Park, inviting the audience to a unique experience where music animates nature, and nature enhances the music experience

Back to the city with a unique concert by the Athens State Orchestra: Favorite melodies from popular musicals will pour out of Stavros Niarchos Park! Excerpts from West Side Story, The Phantom of the Opera, Chicago, South Pacific and Girl Crazy by composers including Leonard Bernstein, George Gershwin and Andrew Lloyd Webber will enchant young and old in a concert you can enjoy lying down on the grass.

Athens State Orchestra

The Athens State Orchestra is the oldest orchestral music ensemble in Greece and a top-flight symphonic orchestra with far-ranging activity. Especially for the concert at the Great Lawn, the Orchestra will be directed by the distinguished Greek conductor Vladimiros Symeonidis, featuring the young and gifted Vassia Zacharopoulou and Spyros Klissas in covers of classics, such as The Music of the Night and I Could Have Danced All Night.

Visitors are advised to bring with them mosquito repellent and a mat, blanket, or other similar item for sitting on the ground.

Saturday 26/08 | 20.30

Parklife: Μιούζικαλ στο Πάρκο

Σάββατο / 26 Αυγούστου / 2017, 20.30

Το ΚΠΙΣΝ καλωσορίζει και πάλι το Parklife, τη σειρά συναυλιών στο Πάρκο Σταύρος Νιάρχος, προσκαλώντας το κοινό σε μία μοναδική εμπειρία όπου η μουσική επενδύει τη φύση και η φύση εμπλουτίζει τη μουσική εμπειρία.

Επιστροφή στο κλεινόν άστυ με μια διαφορετική συναυλία από την Κρατική Ορχήστρα Αθηνών: Aγαπημένες μελωδίες από γνωστά μιούζικαλ θα πλημμυρίσουν το Πάρκο Σταύρος Νιάρχος! Αποσπάσματα από το West Side Story, το Φάντασμα της Όπερας, το Σικάγο, το South Pacific και το Girl Crazy, από συνθέτες όπως ο Leonard Bernstein, o George Gershwin και ο Andrew Lloyd Webber, θα ενθουσιάσουν μικρούς και μεγάλους που θα μπορέσουν απολαύσουν τη συναυλία ξαπλωμένοι στο Ξέφωτο.

Κρατική Ορχήστρα Αθηνών

Η Κρατική Ορχήστρα Αθηνών, είναι το αρχαιότερο ορχηστρικό μουσικό σύνολο στην Ελλάδα καιένα κορυφαίο συμφωνικό σχήμα με πολυδιάστατη δραστηριότητα. Ειδικά για τη συναυλία στο Ξέφωτο, την Ορχήστρα θα διευθύνει ο διακεκριμένος αρχιμουσικός Βλαδίμηρος Συμεωνίδης, ενώ οι νέοι και ταλαντούχοι Βάσια Ζαχαροπούλου και Σπύρος Κλείσσας θα ερμηνεύσουν κλασικά τραγούδια όπως το The Music of the Night και το I Could Have Danced All Night.

Βάσια Ζαχαροπούλου


Σπύρος Κλείσσας

Σάββατο 26/08 | 20.30